catching up…news…pics…life.

My oh my, I have some catching up to do. It’s been a full two weeks, that’s for sure.

Last weekend, my friend, Kristy, and I worked the HandmadeMN Market. It was the first time I had a real partner. I’ve brought my niece & kids before, but they just sit there rolling their eyes. This time, Kristy helped me sell, sell, sell. Yeehaw. She also brought some things she made, which were soooooo cute & adorable. AND a couple of peeps came by offering to put our things in their stores. AWESOME, riiight?

After the craft show, we went to the West Bank (by the U of M) to see my husband’s friend’s band (wait! Was that correct punctuation? Ever since my test, I have been second guessing myself!), called The Formal Age.
IMG_20111022_223012

This past week, my son went on a grade wide camping trip to an environmental school. Being the mom that I am, I only half let him go without me. I spent one of the three days with him ๐Ÿ˜‰
csc11.19csc11.22csc11.7DSC_0018(It was sooooo cold that day!)

And since I had my camera on the way home, I thought I’d take some photos while driving. Shhhhhhhhhh, don’t tell my mom. or the cops. ๐Ÿ˜‰ Here was my best one:
tunnel

And since I spent a day with my little 5th grader, why not spend one with my kindergartener, too?
Learning:
IMG_20111028_115519

Singing:
IMG_20111028_102941

Last year was a real sucky school year for my 4th grader (now a 5th grader), but this year is totally RAD! And I looove my kindergartener’s teacher. It’s been only 2 months and my daughter is already practically reading chapter books.

Well, tomorrow is Halloween. EEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEK.

Charlie in a cow suit:
DSC_0172

DS in some funky glasses:
IMG_20111029_152642

And guess what?! I got a job. It’s a temp job, but it will suffice. And the hours work so we don’t have to get daycare (except on school days off – and boy, there sure are a lot of em) and the term ends just before Summer. So, wouldn’t it be perfect if I could just work temp jobs all year and have the summer’s off? OR, better yet, I will get my dream job of being a school secretary. I’m sending this dream out into the web orb, hoping it will come true…..

Anyway, in the time being, wish me lots of luck and have a HAPPY HALLLLLOOOOOWEEEEEEEEEEEEEEN.

โค mommarocks

2 responses to “catching up…news…pics…life.

  1. Wow!! Great update! Congrats on the job :)!!! I love going to spend time with my kids in school…. Being that ‘Fly on teh wall’ is always fun!

  2. WHAT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! You are supposed to be DRIVING NOT TAKING PICTURES….GEEZ
    But it is a really good picture.
    Love
    DM

Leave a comment