Life lessons & cool photos

I’m baaaack.

Last night, as I lay my head to sleep, I was thinking about this lil ol blog. How I’ve neglected it for so long. And I couldn’t wait to wake up to post again, to give this blog some lovin’. But, as it turns out, my daughter had a temp and I kept her home from school. So, this is my first chance to write somn’ (she’s napping).

What I was thinking about is that I want to start keeping a log of things that I’ve learned in my life. You know, leave a little legacy for my blogworld. So, without further ado, here’s what I came up with last night:

Life lessons number one:

1. Never, ever, ever buy a used vacuum cleaner.

Now, ponder that whilst I show you my photos of what I’ve been doing for the last few weeks:

We went to the drive in with some buddies:
DSCN0759

L had a fashion show with a friend:
DSC_0064

L got her ears pierced:
DSC_0239

L has been obsessing about American Girl. These dollies are filling that void until she gets one for Christmas (which we never promised, but she seems to think so):
DSC_0124

I had a crafting/ice cream party:
DSC_0118

I finally wrote down one of my knit patterns. And two of my friends test knit it. Here’s my version:
DSC_0200_2
(but check out my friend Kristy’s

I had my first craft show of the season (there’s tons left…it’s only October!!)
DSC_0014_2

I went on a date night with my man. This is where we had dinner. They had a mashed potato bar. YUMMMM
datenight10

and this is where we headed after that:
(pic from the rooftop bar at Crave in downtown MPLS)
datenight12

I had chai with my friend:
chai2

And then took photos at Lake Calhoun:
boats3.2

fallleaves2

Another friend bought a custom order of my very own pattern – in teal. And I crocheted a flower. I must say, it is pretty dang cute!
tealhat

This crow was in our backyard for a few days. Really creeped me out.
crow2

And since I didn’t do justice for our Winnipeg Photos, here were my favorite two from our trip:
winnipeg44

winnipeg46

And that’s it in a nutshell.

Good day. The sick one just stirred….

Leave a Reply

