British accent, fake glasses, a new era!

Lately, my young darlin daughter likes to talk in a British accent. And wear fake glasses. Is she becoming a hipster, or what? Must be all of the new influence at kindergarten.

Yes, didn’t I tell you? She started kindergarten! Oh my nelly. She’s all growned up. Here she was her first day – going & coming:

Here was my older son on his first day – he started 2 days before my daughter. This is the only year they will go to the same school.

Aw. Doesn’t he look so excited? NOT!

Anyway, we’ve had a great, change filled week. I think it’s me that’s having the hardest time with change. I miss my baby girl all day. I’ve been home cleaning & cleaning. And that’s it. I haven’t even watched tv during the day. Just cleaned. And now I have to look for a job.

wahhhh.

Oh, look what else we did this weekend – hung out with the cuz;s. Aw.

I made the girls play outside and had the boys make us brownies. And boy, they were super yummy brownies. I like making the kids cook & bake. It’s a win win situation.

We’re going to the drive in tonight, so I have to go, but before I do, here’s the my favorite new picture. It’s my niece and Jake. Just chillin. Like homies.

One response to “British accent, fake glasses, a new era!

  1. Wonderful! Wonderful!

    Could DGD-L
    be trying to look like her DGM? Hmmmm

    I have a picture of you and your DBB exactly in the same pose as your DS and DD. Ain’t in funny funny funny, how time just slips away?

    Jake and DGD-A look so content and DGS-F & J are so glad to be together. How cool.

    Love you
    DM

Leave a Reply

