Hello, it’s me.

Hey homies. I love summer!!!! I am not going to count the days until the end. Oh no. I am going to keep on keeping on….
Here’s what’s been goin’ on:
*It was our turn for Cooking Club. (Our theme was a Luau. We even did the LIMBO!)

*Doesn’t this look yummy?:

*We had the kids over, too, this time.

*I put some new items in the shop.

*DS’s baseball team all of sudden got really good the last couple of games. We won this game. The coach is pointing to all of the kids who made awesome plays. It really was exciting. They made it to the game before the championship game. But that was still pretty good. (considering the season. shh, I didn’t say that.)


*My niece came to one of the games. I think she was good luck. Here she is with DD:

*I have been working on my own knit designs. Here is a simple harter top. I am going to add fabric to make it into a little hippie top that can be a dress for a toddler and a top for older kids.

*Of course, I have been working in the garden. Does anyone know what this succulent is called (1st & last pic)? It started as just a little succulent close to the ground and then boom this year it is tall. I hope it does something fun next year, too. (I hope it doesn’t die.) (p.s. middle pic is lavender.)

*Look, my little baby is this close to riding a bike without training wheels.

*And look at this – she also finished T-ball this week. Her team won. So did the other team. (That’s how T-ball rolls ’round here.)

*We went to Valleyfair. (Amusement park)

*DH is the only one that rides the rollercoasters. The rest of us ride the kiddie rides:

*I made chalkboards for the kids. This is my new (& brilliant) chore chart idea.

*And last, but not least, I sewed a table cloth. It is custom fit and with ruffles! I am oh so proud.

**********That’s all dudes & dudettes. I’ll be back again soon….. xxoo mommarocks

3 responses to “Hello, it’s me.

  1. Whew….time to inhale DD. You know how to pack a whole lotta livin in. Keep up this blog please and try to find someway of preserving the older posts. This has become a diary of your spendid and varied life and a real treasure. You may not realize it now, but you kids will love to trip down memory lane with your blog. Love you.
    DM

  2. Love the chalk board wall!

  3. Sheesh girl! You are seriously an inspiration for me. I have knitting/sewing fever!

Leave a Reply

