Whoa.

It’s really been over a month since my last post? wowzas. Life sure does get ahead of ya if you don’t stop to jot it down once in a while, right?

Let’s see….what have I been doing?

Gardening
(this is the kids’ garden)

(Basil)

Went to the Lego Fest with DS:

Finished knitting my sweater/shrug:

DS started baseball season (and you know THAT takes up a lotta time):

DD started T-ball season (how adorable!!!):

And DD had her dance recital:

I took pics at the zoo conservatory:

And also went on a photo safari with my friend, Casey:

DD cut her own hair (WITHOUT our permission) (that’s just how she rolls, I guess) and so we took both kids to get summer crops (and to fix up DD’s hair):

We’ve been watching the preschool hamster for the summer. His name is Tai Shan.

It’s been so rainy and cold that mushrooms have sprouted in the back yard: (not that it has anything to do with what I’ve been doing, just thought you should know ;))

and finally….we got new doors!!!! wootywooot. So, I have made new curtains. of course, I don’t have any pictures of those. But just know that I love em. The kitchen is one step closer to being da bombdiggity bomb. 🙂

I am still trying to figure out what I am going to do with my life. I feel like this is a pressing concern of mine. DD starts kindergarten in the fall and my oh my I hope to have a career all lined up by then. realistic? Prolly not. In the mean time, I have been brainstorming brilliant ideas for my knitting co. It’s just that I have always been a dabbler. Let’s see, I had my wedding planning biz, which could have been successful, but brides! No, wait, the brides were fine. It was the families. OY. OY. OY. So, then I was making soaps and lip gloss. And while I loved it, it wasn’t that exciting. And now, now there is knitting and I know I’ve said it before, but I feel like I’ve finally found my niche. And a bit of me feels guilty for wanting to make money off of it, but wouldn’t it be so grand if I did? Or, I’ll just stick to working a 9 to 5 and knitting on the side. I dunno, but that doesn’t sound as fabulous, does it? Am I being selfish?

Anyhoo, I hope it isn’t a month till I see ya next 😉

2 responses to “Whoa.

  1. Looks like a fantastic summer so far! Hope you can find something you love!

  2. You look terrific.

    I love hearing about your life. These are the good times. You are where you are meant to be and change is inevitable so something, some idea will make itself known. I do not think it is wrong to make money off yourpleasure…..it would just be a guilty pleasure and what’s wrong with that. Better to make money off of something you do and be able to keep paying for your habit, then digging into your piggy bank to keep it alive.

    Good health, spirited children, best friend spouse, pets who obey, a garden, a roof, man oh man ……..you are blesses as am I for having you as part of my life.

    Love
    dm

Leave a Reply

