Mothers day with my peeps.

Today is Mother’s day. I always feel like it’s a bonus birthday day. I always get a present and I always get to do what I want for the day. And I wanted to go to the Shepherd’s Wool Festival.
I was so giddy.
And overwhelmed.
And it was weird, but I felt like I was with my “peeps.”
I’ve never felt like that before.
I’ve never been so ‘into’ something before.
I’ve always been a dabbler. I’ll probably always be a dabbler.
But now I am a full on KNITTER.
Yo knitters, represent.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.


Now, I must get back to knitting the sweater pattern I just started. It’s something I am actually making myself. I hardly ever.

Happy Mother's Day!

2 responses to “Mothers day with my peeps.

  1. oh! I am so sad that you bought all that pretty wool and I got nothing. Next year I wanna go!

  2. This is very cool. Yes, I really do think you have found your peeps.

Leave a Reply

