oh deary me…

You’re wondering how my trip to Disney World was. Well, it was FANTABULOUS! I took over 700 photos and edited them down to 480. Yet, I picked out my faves and created a collage just for your amusement:

I’ve been home for a week. But my goodness, it sure does take a lot to get back into the swing of things. Laundry! Sleep schedules! Etc.
And I had to get my postcards for the postcard swap in order. Good thing my kids were excited to help me. Here’s another collage of our process:

I sent out 10 postcards to places all over the world: Canada, Hungary, Germany, and many places in the US.
To date, I have received 4 very awesome postcards of my own; the art work of these artists is ahhhhmazzzing!
Well, my Spring Boutique is in just over 2 weeks so I have a lot of finishing up to do. Mainly a lot of sewing. My sewing machine is in the basement and it’s so cold down there, even when I crank up the heat. And not only that, but the weather has been uber nice here this week. Not as nice as Florida, but still nice. So, my family and I have been spending a lot of time outside.
I am very anxious to garden. BUT I KNOW BETTER! There was a huuuge line at the garden center this weekend. I couldn’t blame them, I wanted to get a head start, too. But alas, wouldn’t ya know it – the weather just turned and snow shall be coming by weekend.
Anyway, I wanted to share something with you before signing off…it’s my new favorite site:
Knithacker
and look at this:
Crochet Stall
Too cool. I need to seriously start getting into yarn bombing…..

5 responses to “oh deary me…

  1. Great post! Missed having you around! That last yarn bombing picture is HILARIOUS!

  2. Another excellent post thanks for sharing! I enjoy reading your blog very much. Spending time with my family is something I love to do. Feel free to stop by Easy Lifestyles sometime. We would love to see you there

  3. I want someone to yarn bomb MY rooom! ๐Ÿ™‚ And seriously, Frida Kahlo postcards, those will be lucky folks getting them! What a team effort your postcards are, how fun! ๐Ÿ™‚

    Take care!

  4. HI DD

    Cool post. Love Frida Kahlo.

    Miss having you and kids around. Great time had by all!!!! memories for a lifetime.

    LOVE
    DM

  5. Just got my postcard!Beautiful! and how special that your kids helped you. It is displayed proudly in my craft room.
    Thanks!

Leave a Reply

