random anecdotes and a photo scavenger hunt

Hello Sunshines.

It’s Sunday and I feel lazy.

On Friday, I was supposed to go to a friend’s house for “Dinner Club.” Dinner Club is the newest & coolest thing that my knitting buddies came up with. See, we love hanging out with each other so much on knitting nights that we thought it would be fun if we got our hubbies to get in on our hipness, too. Except they don’t knit. But they are all foodies and Beeries. Wait, what are you called if you love beer? (and I’m not talking bud light people, I’m talking home or micro brewed.) My husband was uber stoked. And I was, too. But the hostess was sick. Wahhh. So, we’re rescheduling.

But we had a babysitter, my niece.

It’s a dilemma if you have no where to go when the babysitter is on the way, no?

No!

My dh called around and we managed a triple date.

To……..Erta

I had the crab cakes and beet salad. YUMMMMM.

That Homemade Mexican fare I was supposed to have drifted out of my mind (yet, it still lingers in there somewhere, because I can’t stop thinking about the Mole that was on the Dinner Club menu).

Then, we went out for some TIKI Bar Punkness…..Psycho Suzies

So fun.

Sometimes, I forget how old I am. To a fifteen year old! My niece thinks I am a total geezer; she thinks 21 is old!!! So, I usually share my wisdom with her when I get home. It always goes like this:

“You be a good girl, mmkay?”
“Okayyyyyyyy, whatever.”
“No, really. Don’t ever smoke. It’s stupid.”
“I wouldn’t anyway. It’s gross.”
“Yeah, and you get wrinkles.”
“Yeah.”
“And, listen, you have like 75 years left of life so you don’t need to be in a hurry to do everything right now.”
“Okayyyyyy.”

She thinks I am totally weird. And old. And so it makes me feel like I don’t know how to be a good aunt. I mean, when I was 15 and I was hanging out with my aunts, I thought they were so beautiful and amazing and fun and TOTALLY COOL. And they were 35! But they were also twins and artists. And they helped me pierce my nose. And they brought me to get my license when my mom wouldn’t. Who wouldn’t think they were cool? Right?

Anyway, I really miss being 15 so I kinda live vicariously through my niece. Is that wrong? (ha!)

Saturday morning, like the weeee morning, like 2 am morning, my daughter got sick. Like, really, really, icky sick. That was no fun!

But my niece said, “yeah, I don’t ever want kids.” And I was thinking, “you go girl.” Because who wants to be 15 coming home from partying to a sick kid? That’s not for teenagers, that’s for thirtysomethings! ๐Ÿ˜‰

So, you see why I am lazy today; it’s been a lazy kind of weekend.

But I managed to take a few photos for Scavenger Hunt Sunday. yeehaw. I’ve missed doing it every week. It’s just been so busy ’round here, ya know. So, without further ado, here are my shots:

Capture the Sky:

The sky is so dreary today. So bleak. And this nest looks so abandoned.

Everyday

I knit everyday. Constantly. Sometimes, my fingers feel numb. But I can’t stop.

Furry

Charlie is so furry, I can’t see his eyes.

Life

Plants amaze me. I can’t wait for Spring!

Blurred

I love darker photos. I love blurry backgrounds. I love it when you have to look closer to figure out what it is.

Hope you are having a fabulous Sunday.

8 responses to “random anecdotes and a photo scavenger hunt

  1. I love the sky picture. Very neat.

    Marla @ http://www.blueskiesphotoblog.com

  2. OH, I love every shot you posted! Life is so cool (I really want to do something like that with my kids…maybe with sweet potatoes or something) and the look on your dog’s face is priceless!

  3. These are great – love your furry shot!

  4. So glass you were able to salvage a night out with hubs! Never waste a babysitter! Love your photos!

  5. Nice shots. What an adorable dog!

  6. Love your take on everyday – so creative! ๐Ÿ™‚

  7. Glad you had a fun night out – but icky to the sicky. Hope she is feeling better! Love your shots. The knitting on is my FAV. Love that color of yarn ๐Ÿ˜€

  8. Twinsies were cool…….

Leave a Reply

