Totally Cool Tuesday

I cannot believe it’s been a week since I last posted. I’ve been on the net; it’s not like I’ve been ignoring the bloghood.

So, what’s my dealio?

Well, it has been kinda busy ’round here.

I’ve been knitting tons, because a friend of mine is having a Fundraiser Boutique in April.

It’s the same boutique I knit for last year. I sell my stuff, then give a portion to two different charities. The charities, if you’re interested, are Hope Academy & Freedom Firm. Two very great organizations. Click on their links. I’m very proud to be a part of the boutique because of them, but also because my friend puts it on and she is a totally awesome artist & also I do make a little money myself. What I am saying is that it is a win win situation, if ya know what I mean and I think that you do.

Knitting takes up a lot of my time, but so does partying!

Yeehaw.

Here’s me drinking beer out of a boot. (and I’m using this pic as my Project 52, pictures of me. Not really connected to parenting, but it’s the only picture of me from the last 2 weeks.)

It’s this game you play at this German bar in Nordeast. You take turns sipping, if you don’t flick the side or if you get splashed, you drink again. The person who finishes it buys a new one and the game starts again until everyone is totally blitzed. But we only did one round, so no worries! I refused to be the last to finish it, I was starting to get the heebies from all that back wash, if you must know.

But besides partying, I’ve been having play dates galore. Well, not galore. But I did have one.

I saw a friend’s new weee little baby and made him a knitted gnomey hat.

Oh and we got snowed in and I didn’t change out of my pajamas for two days. It snowed 2 feet!!! I don’t have any pictures of that. I am pretty mad at snow right now. It was so nice, I fell into the trap of believing spring was near. I saw grass!!!!!! I was starting to draw out plans for the gardens. I was making plans for decorating the deck. I was making a calendar of summer events. Then, BAM! 2 feet of snow. Reality check. Spring will be here in 3 months, not 3 days. Ugh. So, I am tired of snow. Tired of pictures of snow. Tired of winter.

YET! I could never get tired of my dear daughter getting dressed up on her daddy’s winter gear:

Could there be anything more totally cool? Uhh, no.

So, there ya have it.

What do you think is totally cool?

6 responses to “Totally Cool Tuesday

  1. What have you knitted for the boutique? Would love to see it! Cute kids 🙂

  2. Ugh, I am with you … spring fell so near, and now? All hope has vanished… boo. But that one glorious day was totally cool for sure.

  3. I know that place….you also can get snuff that the waiters shoot up your nose and you sneeze like the dickens.

    At least you are getting out and about. The winter can certainly bring ya down, especially when you get the Spring Tease!!!!!

  4. Checked out Freedom Firm. Now that is a worthy organization. Kudos to you and the artist who coordinates the fair.

  5. Pingback: a wee little peek… | Mommarocks's Blog

  6. Pingback: Hi blog, it’s me. | Mommarocks's Blog

Leave a Reply

