my sweet ‘lil valentine (& sorry for being MIA)

I have been so bad.  I haven’t finished my photo class assignments.  They involve a photo walk and a portrait session and since it’s been below zero the last couple of weeks, I haven’t been too keen on photographing anything.  I’m getting bored with the things around my house.  I cannot wait until Spring.  Today kinda feels like Spring (it’s about 35 above), but it’s not the real thang.  Ya know.  I mean, I have been thinking about gardening lately.  Woooo, the temps are rising, time to put in some seeds.  But uh no.  It’s still a good, I dunno, 4 months until we can even break the ground.  So, even though today was above zero temps, I didn’t play outside.  I went to the movies and saw Gnomeo & Juliet.  Which furthered my procrastination on photographing.  geez, I am baaad.  Not to mention I am two weeks behind on my P52 project.  Oh and did I mention I’ve been sick?  I know, I know, when it rains it pours.  But no more negativity, I promise.  BECAUSE I did finally have a photo shoot with my lil one when we got home from the movies.  And I just love, love this photo that came from it.  And so I think I shall enter a photo challenge…(and also count it as one of my 52 weeks of me (my P52)).

Me n my love, my sweet valentine:

The Paper MamaNi Hao Yall

5 responses to “my sweet ‘lil valentine (& sorry for being MIA)

  1. So so darling! I love it! … and glad to see you here again 🙂

  2. Happy Valentine Day

    love
    dm

  3. Love the hearts between you guys, such a sweet pic!

  4. So sweet. This is beautiful!

  5. I’ve fallen behind on my blog reading. What a sweet capture. Perfect for the P52, for sure. Love the hearts!

Leave a Reply

