Totally Cool Tuesdays

Hello blog darlins.
I just have to tell you that school is going better for my ds. I’ve been volunteering on Tuesdays (and skipping my beloved playgroup – wahhh. But it’s for a good cause and only temporary) at his school. His teacher asked me if I’d do a book club with the kiddos (they’re 4th grade) and I said heck ya. It’s totally voluntary on their part. And guess what – they all wanted to do it!!! So, they had to break it up into 4 groups and ask for more volunteers. I mean, that’s totally cool, right? The book we’re reading is Sadako and the Thousand Paper Cranes. It’s actually quite a sad book, about world war 2 and the atomic bomb on Hiroshima. I’m going to ask the kids if they want to make cranes and send them to the Hiroshima Peace Museum. Here’s a cool link, if you’re interested: http://www.pcf.city.hiroshima.jp/kids/KPSH_E/top_e.html

Yes, that’s totally cool. But I have some other cool stuff for ya…

I knit. And I like it a lot. I’m always on the search for inspiration and cool patterns and such. I’m starting to design my own patterns now. This is something that would’ve boggled my mind even just a year ago. Anyway, I found a cool link where you can upload a picture of something you want to knit and it converts it to an actual pattern. Here, just check it out: Knitpro.

And since I was on the theme of knitting being totally awesome, I thought I’d share a pattern I found via the web: hair curlers.

Well, back to the daily grind….Have a TOTALLY COOL TUESDAY!
Link up with the blog buttons if ya want (side bar ——>>>>>). And then comment in the comment section and I will be by to say hi.

TTT2

3 responses to “Totally Cool Tuesdays

  1. I love your book club! Such a great thing! …and yes it is totally cool that you knit. I would love to know how to do that!

  2. MamaRocks,
    I really like your header Photo Banner – I’ve been looking to change mine up and yours is so very interesting.

    I came across your blog as I was searching for other knitters who may want to join me during my online “Knitting Marathon” but I can see that knitting is only one small piece of the puzzle!

    Still, if you’d like, take a peak at my blog – there are a couple of posts where i describe the Knitting Marathon day – I’d love for you to join in if you have any knitting WiPs that you are itching to finish up!

    Thanks,
    Cheryl

  3. So fun about the book club! It’s exciting how they all wanted to participate.

    Here’s my TCT for the week- Next week I’m shooting for posting actually on Tuesday!
    http://caseyandtom.blogspot.com/2011/01/totally-cool-tuesdays_18.html

Leave a Reply

