snapshot of my life

Last month I won a gift certificate to a photo class over at Simplicity. Naturally, I was stoked. Well, this was the first week and I’ve already learned a bit. I think I miss school or something, because I feel really ambitious to learn, learn, learn! Anyway, here are my shots from this week’s assignments:
Day 1, Practicing Depth of Field:


Day 2, Light:

Day 3, Outside Light:

Day 4, Contemplation:

PhotoStory Friday
Hosted by Cecily and Lolli

and then, she {snapped}
Day 5, A snapshot from my life:

5 responses to “snapshot of my life

  1. What a great picture of your dog!! I am taking a class also, I know what you mean about missing school. I wish my 21 year old felt that way- she’s a Junior and is tired of it. -Kim

  2. these are great. I took Faith’s class a couple of months ago and learned a lot! thank you for linking up this week!

  3. I don’t wear “mom jeans” either!! Looks like a great class, I look forward to seeing what else you come up with. Love the shot of the snow heart. Thanks for linking up!

  4. Hi! I saw your comment over at my blog, about the blossom. I think it is a magnolia tree and a flower is about to bloom. Not sure though. Thanks so much for stopping by! Hope to see you again soon. đŸ™‚
    -Danielle

  5. How cool! I love seeing what you have been learning….I would love to take some classes. Need to! Love your photos

Leave a Reply

