New Years Eve (and a knitting project)

I’m in a collage kind of mood (especially since I am procrastinating on the cleaning).

Here was our New Years Eve. We watched the ball drop at 11 and then it was g’night all. (’tis kinda what happens when ya have kids…or just because)

Here was my last knitting project of 2010. I finished it just before 11. I made it with Noro yarn. Have you ever used Noro yarn? O.M.G. I am in loooove. (it’s silk & wool) Too bad it costs 20.00 a skein. yes, that’s right 20.00. But I had a gift certificate, so I thought I’d go for it. And I’m so glad I did.

p.s. I used this pattern and shortened it up a bit and added buttons.

Leave a Reply

