Oh dear, more random thoughts…

So, my birthday came and went.  I’m 35 now.  All the days until my birthday, I kept thinking, “I’m not 35, I’m not 35, I’m not 35.” And then the day came and I thought, “ah dang, I’m 35.”  I don’t know why 35 was such a big number for me, but it was.  Good thing I have an awesome husband who took us all out to sushi on a family date and then drove around in the freezing cold looking for houses that had pretty light displays. Whatever happened to the houses that went all out?  We couldn’t find any!   Just a tree wrapped in lights here and there.

But I got the most perfect present of all – A SEWING machine.  I had one from the 70s, so was long overdue for a new one.  This sparked my nesting & creative side all together and I started cleaning out the closets.  I have five garbage bags of things to go to Goodwill.  And one garbage bag of things I want to alter.  Yes, dear readers, I am gonna be the cool ass mama with one of a kind t-shirts and skirts that I repurposed, yeehaw.  I am so excited to get started.  I’ve already stocked up on books to help me along the way.

Anyhoo, I got the dragon in the mail.  I was more impressed than I was by the pictures.  Sometimes, pictures just don’t do all the justice, ya know.

The kids have off of school this week.  And next.  But I’m not too worried about us all getting cabin fever.  I think we were long overdue for a break from reality.  I wish we could get my husband in on it (our break).

I’m really looking forward to a visit from my mom.  I’ll see her on Christmas eve eve.

Just one more thing – a friend’s mom just found out she’s sick.  again.  I believe in the power of prayer/thought, so send all good thoughts out in to the world for her and her mom.  In fact, while you’re at it, add in everyone ya know, because we all need extra goodness floating around in the world for ourselves, don’t we?

Peace.

 

 

 

2 responses to “Oh dear, more random thoughts…

  1. We did not come across any crazy lighted houses this year either– I think a lot of people have cut back… I will say a prayer for your friend… and enjoy your visit with your mom!

  2. Thank you for your kind thoughts about my frined.

    Love you and will remeber this special week forever.
    dm

Leave a Reply

