You know I have had my ups and downs with the library.  Well, yesterday, I finally FINALLY got a free pass to the zoo.  I have checked everyday for the past 2 years and there’s never been a pass available. Until yesterday.  You see, the library has passes to certain things around the city and they only allot a certain amount to be checked out every week.  So, there’s never a pass to the zoo, ever.  Sure, I can go to the other places, but I’ve been waiting on the zoo.  And there it was, the pass.  And I know I shouldn’t have, because it’s the library and all, but I shrieked.  And then I led my peeps in song: “we’re goin’ to the zoo, zoo, zoo, how ’bout you, you, you.  We’re going to the zoo, zoo, zoo.”  Yes, friends, we love the zoo.

And so bright and early, we ventured there.

Leave a Reply

