busy momma.

Well, have I told you I’m a blogaholic now?  Yes.  What’s the deal?  I feel like I have been missing out.  I mean, so much inspiration is out there.  Who knew?  You probably did, didn’t you?

Anyway, I made a small bunting with the Holly Hobby fabric.  More princess birthday decoration? Perhaps.

I’ve been sticking to my handmade challenge faithfully.  Isn’t it hard to decorate and prepare for a princess party on just handmade?

That’s when a fabulous idea came to me.

My own store. On Etsy.  A Handmade Princess.  It’s empty right now, but I am working on wares to put in there.  Like, for example, these awesome princess leg warmers (sorry, THE princess decided she wants them, so I’ll have to make more for the store.)

Speaking of princess, does anyone else find that their 3 (almost 4) year old princess is a little quirky and you find her little fairy like doings around the house and you giggle, but then wonder how she’ll be as a teenager?  Like this:

Here was my chai tea cup, flipped over, with a pen set to the side of it.  Hmmm.

I found the top of that cup on top of my pen jar IN THE FRIDGE! Double hmm.

Well, friends, time to get back to making stuff for my store.  (Note: Soon, I will have two stores, as I am collaborating with Kristy, aka Tinkerknits, on another etsy collection of awesome things.  More to come..

Here’s some inspiration.

Good day, Lovelies!!!

2 responses to “busy momma.

  1. what, another etsy store? girl how many are you planning on having?

  2. I love the leg warmers….that is gonna be your big seller. They are fab…..I think you are onto something girl….contact the Heid Klum or something. You are a designer of kid stuff. If Nicole Ritchie can do it….you can super get it done. Where did all this creativity come from…..and whats with dd………is she tryin’ to mess with your mind…..UhOh……you think three was a trick, try teen queen.

    Love
    dm

Leave a Reply

