messy construction workers and puppy pics. Hmm, a bit odd, momma knows..

One day I came home to my key in the doorknob, with the screen door wide open, so everyone and anyone walking or driving by could see.  This just really irked me.  Those damn construction dudes.  When I walked in the door, one of them was coming up from the basement and before even saying hello, I said, “you left the key in the door.” Dammit.  My dh thinks it’s possible (and I may admit this, too) that they thought I was being a beyotch ( and I wasn’t on purpose) (or maybe I was) and because of that they have been doing a shitty job since.  Case in point?  The mess they left:

And this mysterious hole in the cement they had poured over the pipes in the basement (in the laundry room), which was a shitty job in the first place.  How am I supposed to put tile back over it?

But okay, okay, the actual room is starting to look fabulous.

Well, dh just told me they have a week and a half worth of work left to do.  I have a feeling I’m going to be spring cleaning and rearranging the basement as soon as they’re finished.  Ahem, as well as doing a deep sanitizing on the upstairs bathroom.  I kinda don’t think vinegar is gonna cut it for this one. (see previous posts)

Anyway, in my furry, I was getting a bit camera happy and decided to take some pics of the pups to make me happy.  You know what is hilarious?  Charlie licks his mouth every time I take his picture.  Check it out:

And here’s Jake, trying to shake:

aw, Jake, such a tough guy.

Taking pics of pups is a good de-stresser.

Leave a Reply

