Happy Anniversary

Yesterday was our 3rd anniversary.  According to tradition, you’re supposed to give each other leather.  I think it’s a bit weird, I mean, leather?  When I was asking around, everyone said, “get a whip.”  Okayyyyy.

Well, I ended up getting him a reversible (brown/black) leather belt, an expensive one (for my budget anyway).  My dh  recently lost 50 pounds.  50 pounds, and he didn’t even have to do much (the jerk!  I’m still gaining weight, despite my workout efforts). (I’m totally jealous, if you can’t tell)  So, he’s been adding notches to his old belt and needed a belt for a skinnier belly.  I think he liked it, but I didn’t feel like t was enough so I made him a big fat steak (get it? leather?).

I went to the fanciest grocery store and asked for the best steak they had and asked them how to cook it (because as some of you know, I don’t really eat red meat and I really don’t know how to cook it.)

This is what I did: lathered each side in olive oil and then rubbed on rosemary, garlic, onion, and basil, put under the broiler for about 5 minutes each side for a med rare (eck).  I topped it with caramelized onions and mushrooms.  I added a baked potato (with light sour cream, awww – just looking out for his diet) and sprinkles of parsley, and a salad!  I rock.

Here’s a pic:

DSCF2911

What did he give me?  A really, really, really nice card.  And red roses!!!  with a poem!!! AND…drumroll…….

A fancy red leather purse:

DSCF2924

He rocks, too!

p.s. note to self: DO NOT GO SHOPPING WITH A 3 YEAR OLD.  EVEN IF YOU TELL HER NOT TO TELL THE PERSON WHAT YOU GOT, SHE’LL DO IT ANYWAY.

One response to “Happy Anniversary

  1. Nice Job DD-G

    The purse is fab!!!!!!! I have to admit that your dh has great taste.

Leave a Reply

