It’s getting cold. Really cold. Just like I said it would.

So, I took all the tomatoes off and threw them in a bag.  Someone told me this would work to get them to ripen.  Am I crazy?  If all of these tomatoes ripen, I will be in salsa heaven!!!

DSCF2666

And my poor, poor green pepper.  Did you know I grew it from seed?  Yes, so it’s like my plant baby.  I decided to leave it alone, but cover it with a milk jug.  I hope it grows into a big, beautiful, and healthy pepper, perfect for dipping or in pasta sauce.

DSCF2669DSCF2667

I’ve been neglecting the beans lately so was happy to find some humungo pods.  Check em out:

DSCF2665

Leave a Reply

