Homemade pita and hummus.

I’m no betty crocker, so I am not even pretending these are my own recipes.  I borrowed them from one of my my mom groups.  But they’re yummy nonetheless, and need to be shared….So here they are:

Pita: 1 1/2 cup warm water, 3 cups whole wheat white flour, 1 1/4 tsp salt, 1 tsp sugar, 1 packet of yeast.  stir and beat down to dough.  take 2 inch balls and roll out with pin.  Place on back of pan and broil for 3 minutes.  tadahhh, there you go.

Hummus: In a processor, throw in 1 can of chickpeas, a lot of garlic, a few pinches each of parsley and basil, sprinkle of salt, 1 lemon’s worth of lemon juice, 1 tbspn olive oil.  Blend, add more olive oil to desired consistency.

DSCF2671DSCF2676

Proof that it’s yummy:

DSCF2678

One response to “Homemade pita and hummus.

  1. So are these homemade pitas? Where do you find the time…..I love making bread.

Leave a Reply

