bowlin’ and dancin’

My daughter wants to be a ballerina.  I’m fine with that, because I always wanted to be one, too.  So, I’m basically living vicariously through her.

DSCF2473

This morning, she had her first ballet class.

DSCF2469 (No parents allowed in the class, so I only got a pic of while they were waiting for everyone to get there.)

My son is a bowler.  This is his 2nd year.  I can’t even count on one hand how many trophies he’s won.  I should take a picture sometime; he has them out for everyone to see in his room.  I was at dance, so I didn’t get to watch the bowling in action, but I heard he beat his ARCH ARCH ENEMY (in his words).  Yay for him!!

DSCF2464

today’s anecdote: As I was doing my dd’s hair – up in a bun – my dh ran in saying, “let me see, I wanna see what a bun is.”  ahahahaha.  He didn’t know what a bun was.  And I don’t even want to know what he thought it could be.

Leave a Reply

