Momma made some curtains.

This was a no-sew project that I made up.  I saw the cutest pink princess valance at target for 18.00.  To cover to 2 windows, it would have been 36.00 buckeroos.  That’s a little steep, don’t you agree?  So, I went to Joanne’s and bought my own fabric.  Cool thing about craft stores, they send you 40% off coupons in the mail.  So, 3 yards of 6.99 per yard at 40% off was only about 13.00 (estimating), plus 1.00 ribbon and 1.00 witchcraft (fusion w/ironing).  Making the total cost about 15.00.  Plus, they’re one of a kind, which is kind of priceless, right?  Oh, but I did run out of ribbon so I need to spend another 1.00, making the grand total 16.00 now 😀  You get to see one window with the beautiful ribbon on the valance and another picture without.

Here goes:

In the process of cutting and ironing.  NO sew.  Just a square folded over.  whiptydoo.

In the process of cutting and ironing. NO sew. Just a square folded over. whiptydoo.

without ribbons

without ribbons

with ribbons

with ribbons

One response to “Momma made some curtains.

  1. Perfect G…..you know if you perfected this you could do custom orders and make some at home ching! I would buy this as a matter of fact, I need you to do my kitchen window. Let’s talk.

Leave a Reply

