First day of 3rd grade, preschool open house, and a caterpillar with bug eyes.

DSCF2425

So, he picked his own outfit, and blatantly told me he was glad he missed the first day of school so he didn’t have to wear a weird outfit that I picked for him (really, he was sick).  So, what.  So what if he didn’t want a smooch before I left.  Or, that I could tell he was trying not to look at me as I said, “honey, do you remember your classroom number?  Do you remember your bus number?”  I know he was trying to wish me away so as not to embarrass him anymore.  So what.

DSCF2427

And then lil’ miss thang all dressed up at her preschool open house, she thinks I am cool.  She said she wants to wear me.  I had to explain that you can’t wear people, silly!

DSCF2435

And despite that it feels fall, we saw signs of spring: a caterpillar with bug eyes (see those?).

Interesting day.

3 responses to “First day of 3rd grade, preschool open house, and a caterpillar with bug eyes.

  1. Glad to see Frankie is feeling better and Miss Thang looks fantastic in her boa and glasses:)

  2. My buddy looks great and little miss is a style fashion icon….where did she get those spectacles…is she imitating someone I know?

  3. What?……no sweater vest!!!!

Leave a Reply

