I have a story to tell – it’s about my steps.

If you’ve been reading this blog (thank you) you know that I have the renovator bug.  Soon, new siding.  But yesterday…..tadah…new steps.

Here’s a pretty good shot of what they looked like BEFORE:

DSCF2313

(See all that concrete patch work?  Yeah, that’s not something I am proud of (I obviously did it myself))

Well, I am so lucky my brother and dad wanted to help (it was more like me bugging them, but I love em anyway).  Here’s how it all happened:

DSCF2318DSCF2321DSCF2322DSCF2324DSCF2323DSCF2325DSCF2331DSCF2334DSCF2335

I have a newfound respect for these guys – THEY BUSTED THEIR ASSES!  and I have to say, it is the most beautiful part about my house, on the outside and at the moment.  Thanks guys!

2 responses to “I have a story to tell – it’s about my steps.

  1. Nice steps! Love a good, hard working man!

  2. This is great. Your Dad and Bro did a terrific job and it shows that they take pride in their work. real craftsmen!!!!!!!

    You have such a wonderful home!!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

