choosing color.

Some you remember when the ants invaded, I definitely do.  I’ve been a wreck thinking about what is behind the siding.  I haven’t seen the ants since I doused them with ant killer, but I’m curious about the damage they had done.  Maybe it was a fluke and there is no damage, but I can only wish.  The ant invasion has ignited a desire to “fix” up my house.  I’d like to re-do my steps, which are at an angle and if you’re not careful when it’s raining you might slide off, but first I need to get to the bottom of the ant ordeal, and that starts with the siding.  The lucky thing is that we had a hail storm here last year and everyone had their roofs and siding done.  We just had our roof done, because we had had ivy on the side of our house a long while ago that left little prongs so you can’t see dents in the siding.  The insurance guys didn’t want to spend the time looking through the prongs for the dents so they said they’d reassess the damage if I had other professionals confirm that there were indeed dents.  After the ant invasion, I became assertive in finding dents.  I spent hours at all different times of the day, to use the different lighting, and found bunches of dents.  I had an estimate done and then the adjuster came to reassess and sure enough he confirmed my findings.  I haven’t received the 100% yes we are getting siding, but I can’t contain myself from looking for new colors.  Here are my choices so far:

 

cypress

cypress

 

mocha

mocha

clay

clay

This is not my house.  I have a smaller cape cod, with brick on one side (and ivy on the brick).  There’s brown trim, gutters, shutters, and window wrappings.  and a brown and reddish roof.  What do you think?  olive green is the color I’d like to have, but I can’t find it anywhere.
Other fix up plans:
wire house 
tear down and replace porch
new window 
a 2nd bathroom 
steps 
so much to do, so much to do….

 

2 responses to “choosing color.

  1. Nothing wrong with admitting you don’t have a real job I don’t either and am always envied for my ambitious side as a leader in the home business industry and a proud stay at home mom.

    Add me on Facebook I love to connect!
    http://facebook.com/ahauldri

Leave a Reply

