anal-retentive.

I didn’t really know what to name this post.  It’s kind of a rant, but I already ranted about bikers.  So, I guess it’s frustration, really, that other parents sometimes just ‘don’t get it.’  What’s that called?  Oh yeah, I’ll think of it…Anyway, my ds has a birthday party on July 8.  It’s almost 2 weeks away, but not quite.  We’re having it the rollerrink, so we have to have a specific amount of kids (10) to make it worth it, AND we need to pay the deposit soon (nonrefundable).  The thing is that only ONE kid has RSVPd.  I need to know how many kids are coming so if there’s room, we’ll invite other kids so that we still have the 10 kids we’re paying for.  Make sense?  I sent invitations over a week ago, which was kind of early but I need to know how many kids are coming.  and blah blah blah.  I feel like it’s redundant, this thing about parents being so flakey.  I mean, I get it, you’re busy.  hey, we’re all busy.  I just want you to take 2 seconds to email or call and let me know if your kid can make it so that if they can’t we can invite another kid before it’s too late.  Is that too much to ask?  And if you don’t know, let me know that, too – I’m looking for any kind of communication, people.  I think it’s called being considerate!  And I might possibly be being a little anal-retentive, so I decided I am going to name this post that.  lol.

Leave a Reply

