Momma don’t like bunnies.

 

Well, the bunnies got into the garden; the raised bed with garden fencing specifically designed to keep bunnies out garden.

DSCF1189DSCF1190DSCF1191

This is exactly what they did last year and why I know it’s them – they eat the top leaves of the bean plants.  argh.

So, I decided to do the mothball trick once and for all.  BUT mothballs are extremely hazardous and I didn’t want the chemicals leaking into my veggie roots so, this what I did:

 

If you're trying this at home, you'll need: old fabric, moth balls, string, & scissors.

If you're trying this at home, you'll need: old fabric, moth balls, string, & scissors.

DSCF1263

I tied the moth ball sachets around the garden.

DSCF1264

For extra safety measures, I put some marigolds nearby (in the pots below).

DSCF1265

Leave a Reply

