Ageism.

 

14 weeks.  Isn't he a cutie? 

14 weeks. Isn't he a cutie?

 He’s my little baby, I can’t help it.  What’s funny is that I am counting his weeks (hey – the vet does it!) just like I did when my humans were babies.  My dh and I used to disagree about when to stop using ‘days’, ‘weeks’ & ‘months’ to determine age (as in, my child right now is 40 months, but I like to say she’s 182 weeks.  Ha, just kidding.  I say she’s 3).  I used ‘weeks’ for the first few months and then used months until after 2 years.  He started using months after the first month and stopped using months after the first year.  Out of boredom, I calculated my age in weeks and months: I am 402 months, or 1,742 weeks.  Dang, I feel old.  Speaking of old, even though my little pup here is only 14 weeks, he sure looks like a little old guy with a beard & mustache, doesn’t he?  🙂

Leave a Reply

