Veggie soup.

I have this recipe in the back of my head from my weight watchers days (I was a member for like a month).  It’s worth ZERO points.  I don’t remember the exact recipe, since I just modify to what I have in the fridge, but it’s something like this:

Ingredients:

olive oil

1 clove of garlic, minced

1/2 onion, minced

1 small can tomato paste

1/2 head cabbage

handful greenbeans

1 zucchini

1 carrot

1/2 c. green peas

1 can chicken broth

3 c. h20

spices (I like basil, oregano, thyme, and more basil.  with a little s&p) 

(to kick it up a notch, you’ll also need some crushed chili peppers)

Directions:

In a large sauce pan, saute garlic, cut up carrot, and onion in olive oil.  When on the softer side, add can of broth and h20.  Add rest of ingredients.  Allow broth to heat to an almost boil and then turn down to low heat.  Let simmer – do not boil – for about a 20 min. to half hour.  That’s it.  Easy as veggie soup 🙂

Leave a Reply

