Momma had baby fever.

Yup, it’s true.  I had baby fever so I got a puppy.  We already had a humungo American Bulldog, but he howled all day and I thought, ‘he must be lonely.’  So, with his loneliness and my baby fever, I had an impulse and I went with it.  Of course, there were some rules I set for myself: 1. it had to be a puppy.  We adopted a dog last year that was so naughty we named him snoopdog.  It was awful, with him humping my kids and snapping at our big dog and when he bit my DH and drew blood, we had to give him back.  I feel terrible about it, but my family comes first, ya know?  2. it had to be relatively small.  We live in a small house and one big dog makes enough of a big mess.  3. it had to be non-shedding.  4. yes, I did have a budget restriction, but I am not going to tell you how much that was.  5.  it couldn’t come from a puppy mill.  6.  it had to have some shots.  And then, I found him.  

 

7 weeks

7 weeks

 

 

11 weeks

11 weeks

He’s a Shih Tzu, if you didn’t know.  And he’s absolutely perfect.  here are some pics with his big brother:

 

How adorable is this?

How adorable is this?

 

  DSCF0583

Leave a Reply

