anniversary & test scores

Friday, October 14th, was my wedding anniversary. I’ve been married 5 years to an awesome dude. We’ve been together 8 years. To celebrate, we went on a date.
We had dinner at Heartland in St. Paul. I wish I would’ve written down what our exact dishes were. Their menu changes everyday, so I only have pictures to offer you. We each had a three course meal. He had the Flauna (meat), I had the Flora (veggie).

Mine:
IMG_20111014_175427IMG_20111014_181438IMG_20111014_183407

His:
IMG_20111014_175416IMG_20111014_181425IMG_20111014_183424

After dinner, we went to a show at the Ordway. We saw Come Fly Away With Me. It was a night to remember, for sure. Let’s just saw I was SHOCKED! I just read the description for the first time (my husband picked it out) and if I had read it before I went I would’ve never realized that the Swinging Night Club was an ACTUAL Swinging nightclub. As in, there was a lot of SWINGING, wink wink, if you get my gist. It was very sexy, very seductive, very much not for the prudes. which is what I felt like when in the middle of the show, the dancers started stripping & grinding on stage. I looked around to gather the audience’s reaction (my husband and I were probably the youngest in the crowd) (it was Frank Sinatra music, after all). To my surprise, the elders enjoyed rather fully and even gave a standing ovation!!!!! It was a very fun, sexy night.

The next night, we went to our monthly Dinner Club gathering. This month’s theme was Northern Indian. It was a rather enjoyable time had by all and the food was super yummy & true to its ethnicity. If you ever have a chance to do a dinner club, do it!!! It really is fun to get together and be foodies for an evening.

Oh, but mostly important, I took my husband on a little adventure to get a pedicure. Yup, that’s right. You see, I would offer to do his nails, but why not just have someone else do it? So, that’s what we did. We got the luxury pedicure. So, we had a sea salt scrub and a clay mask – all on our feet. All the while we sat in a massage chair!!! It was very pleasurable.

IMG_20111015_110725

What a busy weekend.

We also went bowling with the kids and my brother & niece.
IMG_20111015_152838IMG_20111015_152956IMG_20111015_153323

And we went shopping at TJ Maxx where I got some new sunnies. do you like?
IMG_20111015_144156

And now for the big news………..

I received my test score from the Administrative Assistant test. I got 111/136, 81%. But I did not make it to the next level (an interview). They were taking 90% and above. Gosh darn. Yesterday, I received two rejection letters. This is getting old.

3 responses to “anniversary & test scores

  1. Your anniversary weekend sounds like it was wonderful!!!! Congratulations.

    Don’t let the job hunt get you down….somewhere, somebody, some company is gonna get a super talented, smart, energetic and enjoyable new employee and they will wonder how that got along without you!!!!!!

  2. I have been wanting to stat a dinner club– actually, that is something that I was JUST talking about last night!! I am sorry about the test– I cannot believe there were so many levels to getting an administrative job?

  3. Just saw this. BUMMER on the job thing =( It still sounds like you did much better than you thought. Way to go for it!

Leave a Reply

